Home About Us Latest News Queenslanders' Success at ACA President's Eights

Queenslanders' Success at ACA President's Eights

24 February 2019

Queenslanders who played in the ACA Presidents Eights were: Ross & Helen Rillie, Gordon & Deidre Giles, Bob Martin, Lawrie Simpson, Geoff Jamieson, Rosemary Newsham and Geraldine Trivett.

Congratulations to Geraldine, who took out the Women's Eight, with Rosemary Newsham equal runner-up. Geraldine won all five matches, while Rosemary  and Julianne each won three.

Laurie Simpson also had a great performance in the Second Eight, where he was runner-up to Kevin Beard. Both scored 6 wins, but Kevin won by nett hoops. Geoff Jamieson was also in the running, coming in third with five wins.

Overall Results were -

First Eight:  Brett McHardy (WA), Peter Landrebe (NSW)_

Second Eight:   Kevin Beard (Vic), Laurie Simpson (Qld),  Geoff Jamieson (Qld)

Third Eight: Peter Freer (NSW), Janine McHardy (WA)

Women's Eight: Geraldine Trivett (?Qld), Rosemary Newsham (Qld) / Julianne Jago (SA)

All results are available on Croquetscores >

The Queensland Cohort

Winners and Runners-Up: (from left) Lawrie Simpson, Kevin Beard, Brett McHardy, Janine McHardy, Peter Freer, Geraldine Trivett, Rosemary Newsham and Julianne Jago

Rosemary Newsham and Geraldine Trivett - Winner and Runner-Up

Mike Cohn presenting Geraldine with the Women's Eight

© 2019 Croquet Association of Queensland