Gibson Memorial Medal to Greg Whymark

The Gibson Memorial Medal was played at Noosa this year in the magnificent Queensland winter weather. Thank you to Brian Rudd and the Noosa team for hosting and to newly appointed Director of AC referees  Susan Bertram.


Elizabeth Fleming presents the Catherine Bermingham Trophy to Greg Whymark after a very close finish. CAQ has struck another set of the original Gibson Memorial Medals to reflect the importance of this prestigious AC event on the State Calendar


  Troy McCallum was runner-up with Nick Smith and John hardy completing the Championship block.

Brian Rudd (Tournament Manager) looks on as Elizabeth presents the third place medal to Nick Smith.

Kathleen Colclough won the plate final from Lindsay David.

Click here for all results >>All Results