Pam Shepherd Trophy - Mens Singles Championship

Pam Shepherd was inspired by Golf Croquet during a visit to the 2004 World Golf Croquet Tournament in New Zealand. With the support of Judy Fowler at CAQ she generated huge enthusiasm for the new game. Its popularity grew by way of small events, then Pennants, and now there is a full program of tournaments each year.

Pam was responsible for the huge development and promotion of Golf Croquet throughout Queensland during her time as Director of Golf Croquet. Pam donated several of the major trophies awarded to winners of major Golf Croquet events.

Pam secured funding enabling publication and distribution of “Through the Hoops” (Greg Bury).

Pam continues to enjoy and support croquet at her Headland Buderim Club and often presents the trophies she donated at the respective events.


2010             John Hardy                             Laurel Bank

2011            Bruce McAlister                     Ipswich

2012            Greg Bury/Terry Ericson     Headland / Windsor

2013            John Hardy                              Laurel Bank

2014            Terry Ericson                          Windsor

2015            Peter Nicholson                     McIlwraith

2016            Lawrie Simpson                     Eildon

2017            Lawrie Simpson                     Eildon

2018           Gordon Giles                            Wynnum

2019           Gordon Giles                            Wynnum

2020           Dennis Green                           Bribie Island

2021           Murray Tinker                           Caloundra

2022           Ross Rillie                                   Headland-Buderim

2023           Casey De-Vene                        Merthyr

We Support