Steve Jones Cup


Steve Jones has played Association Croquet for over thirty-six years during his residence in three countries. He has won numerous national titles including the New Zealand Open and Doubles Championships. In 1989 Steve won the prestigious Sonoma World Championship in USA, subsequently played eight World Croquet Federation World Championships and represented both New Zealand and Australia in international teams from 1988 to 2013, some as Captain.

He was Australian Team Coach 2007 -2010.

Steve was a member of Windsor Croquet Club 1999 – 2003, and Bribie Island Club 2003- 2011, winning the forerunner of the Steve Jones Cup three times.

Steve retired at 59; when not travelling the world he lives in Hawkes Bay, New Zealand with his wife and large wine collection.

2011 Terry Ericson

2012 Greg Bury

2013 Rain stopped play

2014 Kathleen Colclough

2015 Les Watson

2016 Steve Jones

2017 Tom Knight

2018 Troy McCallum

2019 Troy McCallum

2020 Dave Luxmoore

We Support